What is Learning Curve Achievement Systems?

Learning Curve Achievement Systems (LCAS) is a comprehensive, interactive, secure, web-based application designed specifically to support developmentally responsive, achievement oriented instruction in P-12 classrooms and to provide Educator Preparation Programs (EPPs) with direct-from-the-classroom data to demonstrate program impact.

Learn More


LCAS has created developmentally appropriate, reliable, and valid instrumentation for use with P-12 students that produces and stores accurate information about student learning and development.

Reports produced from data stored by the system allow providers to identify trends in student learning and development and to communicate those findings with stakeholders. Because LCAS recognizes that providers must have some latitude when defining the important aspects of educator preparation programs, LCAS works with providers to tailor the system's reporting of relevant impact measures thereby enabling the provider to craft the program to their needs. LCAS provides both historical and predictive capabilities to providers in terms of program impact through availability of provider-specific data archives. These archives allow providers to conduct retrospective analyses of a variety of trends relative to program impact. Length of candidates' subscription to LCAS may be negotiated to span multiple years, thereby allowing tracking of completers into their induction year in the profession. LCAS will also work with providers to design and implement communication solutions enabling them to connect with and share program impact data and trends with stakeholders including school administrators, cooperating teachers/co-teachers, and accrediting bodies.

Education News

  • U.S. Department of Education Approves Wisconsin's Plan for Use of American Rescue Plan Funds to Support K-12 Schools and Students, Distributes Remaining $514 Million To State
    Today, the U.S. Department of Education (Department) announced the approval of Wisconsin's American Rescue Plan Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ARP ESSER) plans and distributed remaining ARP ESSER funds to the state. Wisconsin's plan details how the state is using and plans to use ARP ESSER funds to sustain the safe operation of schools and equitably expand opportunity for students who need it most, particularly those most impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Mon, 06 Dec 2021 11:45:21 EST The Full Story
  • Statement by U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona on the Confirmation of  Sandra Bruce as the Department's Inspector General
    U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona issued the following statement on today's Senate confirmation of Sandra Bruce as Inspector General for the U.S. Department of Education. Fri, 03 Dec 2021 15:53:00 EST The Full Story
  • U.S. Department of Education Launches Two Communities of Practice to Help States Address Impact of the Pandemic on Students
    Today, the U.S. Department of Education (Department) launched two new multistate communities of practice to support states in addressing the impact of lost instructional time from the pandemic on students’ social, emotional, and mental health, and academic well-being. Thu, 02 Dec 2021 11:12:59 EST The Full Story
  • Two Educators Honored with 2021 Presidential Cybersecurity Education Award
    Today, the U.S. Department of Education and the National Security Agency announced the 2021 recipients of the Presidential Cybersecurity Education Award. Kristina L. Rice, of Spotsylvania High School in Spotsylvania, Virginia and Sergio de Alba, of Miano Elementary School in Los Banos, California, were selected for the award for instilling in their students the skills, knowledge, and passion for cybersecurity. Wed, 01 Dec 2021 09:55:47 EST The Full Story

Newsfeed provided by U.S. Department of Education.

© Copyright 2021